I was going to write something today, but these other guys are just too good.

19 Mar

I had a plan. A topic, a great start to my post.  Then I looked at what these other guys have offered up today.  I just can’t help but highlight some of the great content I rolled through today.

The Usual – Frankenfly – I love one material flies. Their simplicity and effectiveness is awesome.  This is my go to searching dry fly pattern from May – August.

R.L.S. Herr Blue – current seams – Steve Culton is changing the way I look at bucktail flies.  I have never even considered counting the hairs, but with results like these it seems worth it.

What is a Flymph? – the limp cobra – Do you know what a flymph is? If not you should check this out.  They are dead easy to tie and really fun to fish.

Craft Store Recon – Fly Fish Food – Come on, we all do it.  Find out what to buy while you are out with your mother-in-law at the craft shop.

Great work.

One Response to “I was going to write something today, but these other guys are just too good.”

  1. Steve Culton March 19, 2013 at 10:00 PM #

    Well, I think you wrote something good.

    Thanks so much for the mention and the compliment. I’m pretty stoked that you liked the Herr Blue so much. I love seeing just how little material it takes to fool a fish, and that fly is a good starting point.

Leave a Reply

Paul Sellers' Blog

– A Lifestyle Woodworker –

thegrizzlybeard.wordpress.com/

this is your life. it is short. do what you love.

The TopWater Bite

Your Source For Everything About Top Water Fishing And More

The Ozark Fly Fisher Journal

The Online Journal of A Fly Shop & its Inhabitants on the White River, AR

Steve Galea Outdoors

My view from the Haliburton Highlands.

montanaflygirl

The fishing and life adventures of Tracy Moore

SwittersB & Exploring

Photography, Fly fishing, Life, Visuals & Fun

the limp cobra

fishing through the lens

FrankenFly

Where fly tying comes to life!

